The Last of the Polar Bears http://www.lastpolarbears.com A graphic novel about a mother polar bear and her cubs. Wed, 08 Jun 2016 19:13:04 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.7.5 I’m a Mama Bear http://www.lastpolarbears.com/blog/im-a-mama-bear/ http://www.lastpolarbears.com/blog/im-a-mama-bear/#comments Fri, 07 Aug 2015 19:20:38 +0000 http://www.lastpolarbears.com/?p=2591 ↓ Read the rest of this entry...]]> tumblr_no5i6qZn4q1rvgfczo2_1280

Hello everyone! I have a big announcement (and also an explanation for why the comic as gone silent these last few months)!

I gave birth to a healthy baby boy on June 28th! <3 I’m doing well, but the little guy is keeping me busy around the clock! As such, I’ll be taking a break from The Last of Polar Bears to care for my little bear cub. ^_^

The comic will continue when things calm down into a new normal… I’ll send out an email to the mailing list (see left sidebar to sign up) as well as the Facebook fan page when updates resume! Thanks for your patience!

]]>
http://www.lastpolarbears.com/blog/im-a-mama-bear/feed/ 1
Sibling Squabble http://www.lastpolarbears.com/illustrations/sibling-squabble/ Tue, 21 Apr 2015 21:31:27 +0000 http://www.lastpolarbears.com/?p=2586 lotpb-ip60-siblingsquabble

An illuminated panel from The Last of the Polar Bears pg 60.

]]>
Best of Times http://www.lastpolarbears.com/illustrations/best-of-times/ Mon, 20 Apr 2015 21:28:23 +0000 http://www.lastpolarbears.com/?p=2583 lotpb-ip59-bestoftimes

An illuminated panel from The Last of the Polar Bears pg 59.

]]>
Frozen Frolic http://www.lastpolarbears.com/illustrations/frozen-frolic/ Fri, 17 Apr 2015 21:25:16 +0000 http://www.lastpolarbears.com/?p=2578 lotpb-ip58-frozenfrolic

An illuminated panel from The Last of the Polar Bears pg 58.

]]>
Caught Being Nice http://www.lastpolarbears.com/illustrations/caught-being-nice/ Thu, 16 Apr 2015 21:21:25 +0000 http://www.lastpolarbears.com/?p=2574 lotpb-ip57-caughtbeingnice

An illuminated panel from The Last of the Polar Bears pg 57.

]]>
Cozy Ride http://www.lastpolarbears.com/illustrations/cozy-ride/ Wed, 15 Apr 2015 21:16:16 +0000 http://www.lastpolarbears.com/?p=2570 lotpb-ip56-cozyride

An illuminated panel from The Last of the Polar Bears pg 56.

]]>
Snowscape http://www.lastpolarbears.com/illustrations/snowscape/ Tue, 14 Apr 2015 21:10:58 +0000 http://www.lastpolarbears.com/?p=2566 lotpb-ip55-snowscape

An illuminated panel from The Last of the Polar Bears pg 55.

]]>
The Journey Continues http://www.lastpolarbears.com/illustrations/the-journey-continues/ Mon, 13 Apr 2015 21:08:14 +0000 http://www.lastpolarbears.com/?p=2562 lotpb-ip54-journeycontinues

An illuminated panel from The Last of the Polar Bears pg 54.

 

]]>
The Last of the Polar Bears pg 60 http://www.lastpolarbears.com/comic/the-last-of-the-polar-bears-pg-60/ http://www.lastpolarbears.com/comic/the-last-of-the-polar-bears-pg-60/#comments Mon, 13 Apr 2015 19:33:07 +0000 http://www.lastpolarbears.com/comic-pages/chapter-2/the-last-of-the-polar-bears-pg-60/

If you enjoy reading The Last of the Polar Bears, please considering supporting it on Patreon so I can make it my #1 priority and resume regular updates (as thanks, you’ll receive exclusive bonus content – like getting early access[…]↓ Read the rest of this entry...]]>

If you enjoy reading The Last of the Polar Bears, please considering supporting it on Patreon so I can make it my #1 priority and resume regular updates (as thanks, you’ll receive exclusive bonus content – like getting early access to the next page)! *bear hugs*

pagetopper714x402

]]>
http://www.lastpolarbears.com/comic/the-last-of-the-polar-bears-pg-60/feed/ 19
Daily Animal Sketch – Lion Cubs http://www.lastpolarbears.com/dailysketch/daily-animal-sketch-lion-cubs-2/ Fri, 10 Apr 2015 00:34:34 +0000 http://www.lastpolarbears.com/?p=2550 Roly poly lion cubs

Daily_Animal_Sketch_180

]]>